Five Arkansas Companies Recognized At Governor’s Trade Awards
May 30, 2018
Board Member Angela Marshall Hofmann talks trade on ‘Ozarks at Large’
June 8, 2018
Show all

Countries publish lists of tariffs imposed on U.S. goods


The White House announced last week that it will suspend exemptions to the tariffs on steel and aluminum imports from Canada, Mexico and the European Union by means of utilizing the national security clause of Section 232 of the Trade Expansion Act of 1962.  In addition to this, the White House announced the administrations intentions to implement tariffs on $50 billion of Chinese goods.

In response to this Canada, Mexico, China and the European Union have announced retaliatory measures. Canada, China and the EU also announced they will address these actions with the World Trade Organization.

Follow the links below to read each country’s retaliatory measures.



European Union.